The menu below is for home delivered meals and this program will continue as it has in the past.  We also serve noon meals at the Senior Center itself.  The fitness and fall prevention class is on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 11 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.  Card games, and use of our fitness equipment is now permitted. For more information, please call 208-356-0080 between the hours of 8 a.m. and 1 p.m. M-F --Thanks!  - posted 9/20/2021  

Regarding Winter Weather, the Senior Center and Meal Delivery will be Closed when the Public Schools are Closed for Snow or Extreme Cold (Madison School District 321).  We want to Ensure the Safety of our Seniors, Volunteers, and Staff. 

NOTE: WARM WEATHER FOOD SAFETY CONCERN !  Regarding Meal Delivery--A Lunch CANNOT be left if it is not to be eaten immediately or refrigerated to be reheated later.  Please contact Janette or Dave at the Senior Center if special provisions and accommodations need to be made.  THANKS!

 

U.S.D.A. Prohibits Discrimination in all of its programs and activities on the basis of Race, Color, National Origin, Gender, Religion, Age, Disability, Political Beliefs, Sexual Orientation, Marital or Family Status. 

 

2021

******************************************************************************************************************************

 

Thurs Nov 25 - CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING DAY HOLIDAY --with Milk or Beverage 

Fri Nov 26 - CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY SHOPPING DAY --with Milk or Beverage 

******************************************************************************************************************************

Mon Nov 29 - Stuffed Pepper, Pasta Salad, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Tues Nov 30 - Chinese Sundae, Carrot Salad, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

******************************************************************************************************************************

Wed Dec 1 - Home Made Beef Stew, Coleslaw, Bread, Pudding, Milk or Beverage 

Thurs Dec 2 - Taco Salad, Chips and Salsa, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Fri Dec 3 - Ham, Augratin Potatoes, Leafy Green Salad, Bread, Cake, Milk or Beverage 

******************************************************************************************************************************

Mon Dec 6 - Home Made Chicken Noodle Soup, Broccoli Salad, Bread, Pudding, Milk or Beverage 

Tues Dec 7 - Chicken Cordon Bleu, Potatoes and Gravy, Oriental Vegetables, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Wed Dec 8 - Roast Pork, Roasted Potatoes, Beets, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Thurs Dec 9 - Shepherd's Pie, Coleslaw, Bread, Pie, Milk or Beverage 

Fri Dec  10 - Baked Salmon, Creamy Peas and Potatoes, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

******************************************************************************************************************************

Mon Dec 13 - Pot Roast, Potatoes and Gravy, Capri Vegetables, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Tues Dec 14 - Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo, Sugar Snap Peas, Coleslaw, Bread, Pudding, Milk or Beverage 

Wed Dec 15 - Swiss Steak, Baked Potato, Corn, Bread, Cake, Milk or Beverage 

Thurs Dec 16 - Chicken Enchilada, Confetti Salad, Chips and Salsa, Milk or Beverage 

Fri Dec 17 - Stuffed Pepper, Pasta Salad, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

******************************************************************************************************************************

Mon Dec 20 - Turkey, Potatoes and Gravy, Brussel Sprouts, Bread, Pie, Milk or Beverage 

Tues Dec 21 - Home Made Ham Soup, Leafy Green Salad, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Wed Dec 22 - Sloppy Joe, Sweet Potato Fries, Green Beans, Pudding, Milk or Beverage 

Thurs Dec 23 - Chicken, Wild Rice Pilaf, Peas and Carrots, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Fri Dec 24 - CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS EVE HOLIDAY - with Milk or Beverage 

******************************************************************************************************************************

Mon Dec 27 - Baked Potato with Sausage Gravy, Broccoli, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Tues Dec 28 - Hawaiian Haystack, Coleslaw, Bread, Cake, Milk or Beverage 

Wed Dec 29 - Chicken , Yummy Party Potatoes, Italian Vegetables, Bread, Fruit, Milk or Beverage 

Thurs Dec 30 - Spaghetti, Multi-Bean Salad, Garlic Bread, Pudding, Milk or Beverage 

Fri Dec 31 - CLOSED FOR NEW YEAR'S EVE HOLIDAY - with Milk or Beverage 

******************************************************************************************************************************

HAPPY 2022 !!!!

Mon Jan 3 - Something 2022 Yummy with Milk or Beverage